Random rantings and ravings about the Los Angeles Dodgers, written by a small consortium of rabid Dodger fans. With occasional comments on baseball, entertainment, pop culture, and life in general.
Red is guaranteed a victory if it gets deadlocked in column G. The important thing is to stop any potential black strings of four on the top left, thus column B or E are the best plays. Column F is useless because the game will never get to checker position #3 on Column G. Simple patience by the readers wins this game.
yeah play defensively at this point. if we fill all the non-column G circles, it works out that black has to play first in column G, and red gets the win.
Column F!!!If the writers take column F right now, they are guaranteed a win in two moves. Column F gives them two winning spots in Column G! This is same thing mcr was suggesting for us a couple rounds ago. We need to block this right now, or we will lose. Column F for defense. Once we hit round 13, we can use both moves in column C and win. FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF!
I need a little clearification of the adjusted rules. I know that in Round 14, the readers get two consecutive moves. But will the writers get one move in Round 14 before we get our two moves?VOTE COLUMN F FOR THE ADVANCED BLOCK!
I guess it was written a little unclearly. If Round 13 ends with no winner, the Writers will get their 1 move in Round 14, then the Readers will move twice. Not sure if it'll matter though...
True. And I just realized that column F doesn't really matter because spot 2 in column G gives us a win. Delay, delay, delay, for round 14.
Quad:Why in the world would you propose Column F.If we play column F, then Black will block our diagonal four row run, thus virtually assuring a deadlock.We want to let Black be forced to use its turn to fill Column F so we can get the victory.Or...we can fill column F on our two move round fourteen with a Victory.STAY AWAY FROM COLUMN F UNTIL ROUND 14.I AGREE WITH DAVID.
Yeah...Column F doesn't really matter. We have multiple ways to win when we get our two moves. Both moves in column G will win. Both moves in column C will win as well. With one move in column A before round 14, we'll also be able to win there with two moves.I misread the board earlier. Looks like A is winning anyways.
Post a Comment