Monday, May 02, 2011


Inside the Dodgers has kindly given us a comprehensive list of Dodger Stadium giveaway bobbleheads:

Tommy Lasorda 4/4/2001
Kirk Gibson 6/9/2001
Fernando Valenzuela 7/29/2001
Paul Lo Duca 5/31/2002
Shawn Green 7/18/2002
Hideo Nomo 8/24/2002
Eric Gagne 5/2/2003
Brian Jordan 7/1/2003
Fred McGriff 9/12/2003
Eric Gagne (Cy Young) 4/30/2004
Don Newcombe 7/23/2004
Don Drysdale 8/20/2004
Cesar Izturis 6/1/2005
Jeff Kent 9/29/2005
Ron Cey 6/2/2006
Fernando Valenzuela 6/23/2006
Steve Garvey 7/28/2006
Nomar Garciaparra 4/26/2007
Rafael Furcal 7/6/2007
Russell Martin 8/2/2007
Tommy Lasorda (HOF) 9/14/2007
Joe Torre 4/25/2008
Takashi Saito 6/5/2008
Brad Penny 7/25/2008
Joe Beimel 8/12/2008
Casey Blake 5/20/2009
Manny Ramirez 7/22/2009
Matt Kemp 8/19/2009
Manny Ramirez (Grand Slam) 9/16/2009
Andre Ethier 5/18/2010
Jonathan Broxton 6/8/2010
James Loney 7/20/2010
Matt Kemp 8/17/2010
Clayton Kershaw 5/17/2011
Don Mattingly 6/1/2011
Hong-Chih Kuo 6/14/2011
Andre Ethier Throwback 7/7/2011
Fernandomania 7/26/2011
Duke Snider 8/9/2011


berkowit28 said...

So Fernando, or his mania at least, will be the very first to get a third bobblehead. (All three on round-number anniversaries of 1981, his WS year.)

rbnlaw said...

Thanks to this list, I have been reminded that Fred McGriff was actually a Dodger once.


Erin said...

I once had twelve of those. I lost them in the divorce.

So, yeah, I kind of know how Jamie McCourt feels.

NicJ said...

Now that Bin Laden has been taken care of we should focus on getting the guy that thought a Brian Jordan bobblehead was a good idea.

Delino DeShields, Sr said...

No DelinO?

Dodgerbobble said...

Nice list! It looks so familiar!!

Greg Zakwin said...

DodgerBobble did it first.

spank said...

@ Erin

That sucks about the bobbleheads. If it's any consolation, you can slap my ass.