Wednesday, October 02, 2013

Olney Picks Kershaw For Cy Young; Sixth For NL MVP

It's only one man's opinion, sure. But it's the opinion of a pretty prolific guy (link insider only):


  • 1. Andrew McCutchen, Pirates
  • 2. Paul Goldschmidt, Diamondbacks
  • 3. Freddie Freeman, Braves
  • 4. Yadier Molina, Cardinals
  • 5. Matt Carpenter, Cardinals
  • 6. Clayton Kershaw, Dodgers
  • 7. Joey Votto, Reds
  • 8. Allen Craig, Cardinals
  • 9. Jay Bruce, Reds
  • 10. Andrelton Simmons, Braves

Cy Young: Max Scherzer of the Tigers and Clayton Kershaw of the Dodgers

Rookie of the Year: Jose Fernandez of the Marlins and Cody Allen of the Indians

I'll take it (sorry, Yasiel).